Home

Scan

 

Exercise: an objective drawing. My objective drawing was of my boot. It is a leather boot with different types of leather. It has wooden heels and a few scuff marks. I tried to use my fine liner to be as accurate as possible. It was when I started shading in the line instead of keeping it a contour drawing when I realised how difficult it could be to achieve specific textures with a fine liner.  Overall I think its successful. My students are currently drawing their shoe in class, so it was the perfect time for me to do a drawing as well. 11 year olds are easily impressed.

Leave a Reply

