Home

Exercise: Caricature and character

 

 

i decided to draw Miley cyrus as I thought that she has quite recognizable features. The first two images below are of what I would consider to be traditional caricatures. Especially the first image.  the materials used and the small body with a scenery is something I think I got for $5 at the county fair. Its style is seen often.

mileycyrus-by-amandamileysk

 

These last two seem the most contemporary for me.

acaricatura-miley cyrus por HUI  freaky-miley-cyrus

 

I did some doodling below to brainstorm ideas to create my own.

caricature 1caricature 2

 

I used a red carpet picture to work off of, and worked in pencil since my attempts above in pen were not very successful.

I scanned in my pencil drawing and traced it on adobe illustrator.

caricatureScreen Shot 2016-03-24 at 1.29.54 PM

I took the vector image and moved it photoshop. I wanted to keep the colors muted to keep it modern.

Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 12.50.09 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-24 at 12.51.10 PMmiley1miley

 

I decided to use this peach color background because of the very shocking performance she did at the VMAs she was wearing this color. Instead of drawing the outfit I think its better suggested by color.

miley

 

 

Leave a Reply

